Directives

Directives

This User Guide will walk you through the process of uploading and allocating directives to your stores.
  1. Uploading Directives
  2. Allocating Reference Folders & Files
The prerequisite for step 2 is dependent on:
Locations being added to the system. For additional instructions please see Setting up a Location User Guide.



Terms

The following terms will be used throughout this user guide.
Directives Module: This is the module where directives are stored in and have the ability to be allocated to stores.
Directives: Directives are files saved in the directives module. Although files can exist on the main page of the reference library, they are best organized within the reference folders. Directives can be PDFs, words docs, excel docs, images and videos. Directives can be allocated to all locations or specific locations.
Allocation: An allocation is used to assign specific Directives & Folders to stores.
Scope: The scope determines if your allocation targets all stores or specific stores based on specific criteria.
Reference Folder & Subfolder: Reference folders are used to organize directives. Folders can exist on the main page of the reference library and also be nested under the main reference folders (ie: a folder within a folder - a subfolder). Reference folders can be allocated to all locations or specific locations. Please see appendix for instructions on folders and subfolders.

Directive Module Icons



Icon provides the ability to search the Directive Module by keyword

Icon provides the ability to upload Directives

Icon provides the ability to create Folders

Icon provides access to additional actions for a specific Folder or Directive

Icon provides the ability to edit the folder details

Icon provides access to allocate the Directive or Folder to all or specific locations

Icon copies the Folder or Directive URL to be shared

Deletes the Folder or Directives

Icon indicates that the File has an allocation for specific locations

Icon indicates that the File is allocated to all locations

Icon indicates that the File is not allocated to any locations

Icon indicates that the File is allocated based on the rules applied to the reference folder

Icon takes you back to the Directives homepage from within a folder



1. Uploading Directives



Directives are files saved in the Directives Module. Directives can be PDFs, words docs, excel docs, images and videos. Directives can be allocated to all locations or specific locations.



Homepage —> 1. Click on Directives





Upload Files


—> 1. Click on the icon —> 2. Upload desired files. This can be done by drag and drop or by clicking on browse. Note: Directives can be PDFs, word docs, excel docs, images and videos. —> 3. As you upload files you will see them below the folder description.
Note: Files will not be visible to stores until they have been allocated.






2. Allocating Directives


An allocation is used to assign specific Directives to stores.

Allocate the Directives


After you have uploaded your Directives, you will notice that that all have the icon. This is because you need to allocate them to stores.

—> 1. Click on the icon —> 2. Click on “Allocate”






Icon indicates that the Directive is not allocated to any locations

Select Start and End Dates



After you click on share, you are navigated to the Allocation page for the directives. You have the option of adding a Start Date and End Date for the directives. This will give you the ability to allocate a file for a specific duration. If you do not add dates to this field the file will be allocated indefinitely.



Allocate to All Locations


—> 1. Click on “All Locations”, the radio button will be checked and the button will change to blue —> 2. Click on Save

Note: Choosing “All Locations” will target all stores in the system for the allocation that you are creating. For details on Allocations and Targeted Marketing, please see “Localized Marketing User Guide”



Allocated Directives

After you have clicked on Save you will be returned to the Directives homepage. Noted below, you can see that the icon has changed from to. This indicates that the Directives has been allocated to all locations. 




Icon indicates that the Directive is allocated to all locations

Icon indicates that the Directive is not allocated to any locations









    • Related Articles

    • Improvements

      1. Products - Default View Products do not show by default which improves the loading time for large product databases. To view products you can search the database or use the filters. The merchandising tab is no longer located on this page, rather ...